McKnight Visual Artist Fellowship Recipients

Congrats to all the McKnight Visual Artist Fellowship Recipients

Congratulations are in order for David Bowen, Sam Gould, Alexa Horochowski, Michael Hoyt ’94, Alison Malone ’92, Lamar Peterson, Joe Smith, and Tetsuya Yamada: these eight talented artists are each 2014 McKnight Visual Artist Fellowship recipients.

Designed to identify and support outstanding mid-career Minnesota artists, McKnight Artist Fellowships for Visual Artists provide recipients with $25,000 stipends, public recognition, professional encouragement from national visiting critics, an individual artist book, and an opportunity to participate in a speaker series.

The fellowships are funded by a generous grant from the McKnight Foundation and administered by MCAD.

Additional Information:


Published: June 20, 2014