Alumni Gatherings

The MCAD Alumni Association Board of Directors invites you to join us at these great alumni gatherings in the Twin Cities area and elsewhere. Events hosted by our alumni association range from local networking happy hours and mentorship programs to large scale reunions. We also hold a number of alumni gatherings around the country each year.

Alumni events are listed on the events calendar and on the alumni Facebook page. We hope you join us!

Have an idea for an alumni event in your community? Email us—we would love to hear from you!

graphic asset
Fri., Aug. 15, 2014 – Sat., Dec. 31, 2016
MCAD
Visit MCAD's Campus!

The best way to see our amazing facilities and to get a sense of the exceptional quality of education we offer is to visit us here in Minneapolis.

Fri., Oct. 3, 2014 – Sun., Nov. 9, 2014
Main Gallery
2013/14 Jerome Fellowship Exhibition

Featuring Jerome Fellows Kjellgren Alkire, Pao Her, GraceMarie Keaton, Robin Schwartzman, and Nate Young

Fri., Oct. 17, 2014 – Wed., Oct. 29, 2014
Gallery 148
Die Wunderkammer

Works by eighteen local artists based on the "cabinet of curiosity."

Fri., Oct. 24, 2014 – Sun., Nov. 9, 2014
Concourse Gallery
There Are No Foreign Lands

This exhibition highlights the changing perspectives of eight students who recently returned from trips to "foreign lands."

Tue., Nov. 4, 2014
6:30 p.m.
MCAD Main Building
Tuesday at MCAD: Prospective Transfer and Adult Student Informational Event 11/4

Information session for prospective students interested in the BFA and BSc undergraduate degree programs at MCAD.

Sat., Nov. 15, 2014
2:00 p.m.
MCAD
Experience MCAD Day 11/15

This information event is for prospective students interested in the BFA or BSc degree programs at MCAD.

Thu., Nov. 20, 2014 – Sat., Nov. 22, 2014
All Galleries
MCAD Art Sale 2014

Held every year the weekend before Thanksgiving, the MCAD Art Sale is your chance to buy one-of-a-kind art created by students and recent graduates at unbeatable prices.

Art Sale Main Page

Fri., Dec. 5, 2014
1:00 p.m.
MCAD Main Building
Afternoon at MCAD 12/5

This scheduled college information session is for prospective undergraduate students interested specifically in the BFA or BSc degree programs.

Mon., Dec. 8, 2014
1:00 p.m.
Auditorium 150
Visiting-Artist Lecture: Matthew Brandt

Born in California, Matthew Brandt's work is in the permanent collections of the Metropolitan Museum of Art and J. Paul Getty Museum, among many others.

Tue., Dec. 9, 2014
6:30 p.m.
MCAD Main Building
Tuesday at MCAD: Prospective Transfer and Adult Student Informational Event 12/9

Information session for prospective students interested in the BFA and BSc undergraduate degree programs at MCAD.

Wed., Dec. 10, 2014 – Fri., Dec. 19, 2014
All Galleries
Fall 2014 Senior Commencement Exhibition

Spotlighting the work of MCAD students graduating in the departments of fine arts, media arts, design, and entrepreneurial studies.

Fri., Dec. 12, 2014
4:00 p.m.
MCAD Main Building
MCAD Admissions MFA Open Studio Night 2014

Join the MCAD Admissions Office as you explore the MCAD experience of education in the master of fine arts (MFA) program.