Alumni Gatherings

The MCAD Alumni Association Board of Directors invites you to join us at these great alumni gatherings in the Twin Cities area and elsewhere. Events hosted by our alumni association range from local networking happy hours and mentorship programs to large scale reunions. We also hold a number of alumni gatherings around the country each year.

Alumni events are listed on the events calendar and on the alumni Facebook page. We hope you join us!

Have an idea for an alumni event in your community? Email us—we would love to hear from you!

graphic asset
Fri., May 3, 2013 – Sat., Dec. 31, 2016
MCAD
Visit MCAD's Campus

The best way to see our amazing facilities and to get a sense of the exceptional quality of education we offer is to visit us here in Minneapolis.

Fri., Aug. 8, 2014 – Fri., Aug. 22, 2014
MCAD Concourse Gallery
Graphic Design Post-Baccalaureate Commencement Exhibition

This exhibition features the work of students graduating from MCAD's post-baccalaureate program in graphic design.

Fri., Aug. 29, 2014 – Sun., Sep. 21, 2014
Main and Concourse Galleries
The Wondrous, the Monstrous, and the Human: 2014 MCAD Faculty Biennial

Witness the sights, sounds, objects, and experiences that MCAD faculty conjure in their studios as well as in their classrooms.

Sat., Aug. 30, 2014 – Sun., Aug. 31, 2014
MCAD
Fall 2014 Undergraduate Orientation

New students: Meet future classmates, get answers to your questions, and get acquainted with campus before fall semester.

Mon., Sep. 22, 2014 – Mon., Oct. 6, 2014
1st floor, outside Auditorium 150
Eron Rauch: Japonisme

A selection of photographs and sculptures by Los Angeles-based artist Eron Rauch.

Fri., Sep. 26, 2014 – Sun., Sep. 28, 2014
MCAD
Mechademia: Conference on Asian Popular Cultures 2014

Explore the global innovations and creative and cultural implications of Japanese anime and manga.

Fri., Sep. 26, 2014
7:00 p.m.
Main Gallery
Full Fashion Panic: Mechademia Fashion Show 2014

Featuring an array of notable fashion designers from around the country inspired by cosplay, manga, and anime.

Fri., Oct. 3, 2014 – Sun., Oct. 19, 2014
Concourse and Emeritus Galleries
In Another Voice

Fourteen recent MFA graduates present work that calls attention to the subjective experiences of oneself and others. They draw upon, give form to, channel, capture, and imagine polyvocal worlds.

Fri., Oct. 3, 2014
9:00 a.m.
Main Gallery
2013/14 Jerome Fellowship Exhibition

Featuring Jerome Fellows Kjellgren Alkire, Pao Her, GraceMarie Keaton, Robin Schwartzman, and Nate Young

Sat., Oct. 4, 2014
1:00 p.m.
The People’s Gallery: 2496 University Avenue, St. Paul, 55114
College Art Gallery Collaboration (CAGC) Fall Art Tour

Now in its eleventh year, this annual fall art tour brings together ten college art galleries in the Twin Cities.

Sun., Oct. 12, 2014
10:00 a.m.
MCAD
National Portfolio Day at MCAD

Bring your portfolio of artwork and have it reviewed by more than 30 accredited colleges and universities from around the United States and Canada. Free and open to the public.

Fri., Oct. 24, 2014
9:00 a.m.
Concourse Gallery
There Are No Foreign Lands

This exhibition highlights the changing perspectives of eight students who recently returned from trips to "foreign lands."

Thu., Nov. 20, 2014 – Sat., Nov. 22, 2014
All Galleries
MCAD Art Sale 2014

Held every year the weekend before Thanksgiving, the MCAD Art Sale is your chance to buy one-of-a-kind art created by students and recent graduates at unbeatable prices.

Wed., Dec. 10, 2014 – Fri., Dec. 19, 2014
All Galleries
Fall 2014 Senior Commencement Exhibition

Spotlighting the work of MCAD students graduating in the departments of fine arts, media arts, design, and entrepreneurial studies.