Events Calendar

graphic asset

September 2015

Previous Month Next Month
Fri., July 24, 2015 – Sun., Sep. 20, 2015
Main Gallery
The Book In Extremis

Numerous MCAD faculty members embrace and push the boundaries of what a book is and can be.

Fri., Aug. 7, 2015 – Fri., Sep. 11, 2015
MCAD Second Floor Galleries
Pierre/Feuille/Ciseaux

Featuring work by twenty international comic artists produced during a week-long experimental comics residency-laboratory at MCAD.

Mon., Aug. 24, 2015
9:00 a.m.
MCAD Library Gallery
Myriad: Selected Recent Acquisitions from the MCAD Artist’s Book Collection

Featuring new artist's book additions representing the variety of work found in MCAD's collection

Thu., Aug. 27, 2015 – Sun., Sep. 13, 2015
Gallery 148
Black Bile

A study of pre-modern medicinal practices from around the world.

Tue., Sep. 8, 2015
1:00 p.m.
Auditorium 150
Visiting-Artist Lecture: Andrea Dezsö

Andrea Dezsö is a visual artist who works across a broad range of media including drawing, painting, artist’s books, embroidery, cut paper, animation, sculpture, site-specific installation and public art.

Tue., Sep. 15, 2015
7:00 p.m.
Online
Webinar: Post-Baccalaureate Certificate, 9/15

Learn more about MCAD's post-baccalaureate certificate programs during this live webinar!

Thu., Sep. 17, 2015
6:00 p.m.
Ramada Plaza & Suites | Fargo, ND
MCAD To You: Fargo

Join us in Fargo, North Dakota, at this college information event.

Fri., Sep. 18, 2015
9:00 a.m.
Concourse Gallery
Bridging the Silence: A Project Connecting Across Cultures

Inviting viewers to see through the eyes of young Somali Muslims living in the Twin Cities

Sat., Sep. 19, 2015
2:00 p.m.
MCAD Main Building
Experience MCAD Day 9/19

This information event is for prospective students interested in the BFA or BSc degree programs at MCAD.

Mon., Sep. 21, 2015
1:00 p.m.
Auditorium 150
President's Lecture Series: Dan Lund

Dan Lund has been an animator at Walt Disney Animation Studios since 1989.

Tue., Sep. 22, 2015
7:00 p.m.
Online
Webinar: Master of Arts, 9/22

Learn more about the master of arts in sustainable design program by signing up for a live webinar!

Fri., Sep. 25, 2015 – Sun., Sep. 27, 2015
MCAD
Mechademia

This internationally recognized three-day conference explores the global innovations and creative and cultural implications of Japanese anime and manga.

Syndicate content